Raskin, Norton, Representatives Announce Helicopter Noise Legislation

Rep. Jamie Raskin (D-District 8) and Congresswoman Eleanor Holmes Norton (D-DC), along with Representatives Gerry Connolly (D-VA), Don Beyer (D-VA), Anthony Brown (D-MD), and David Trone (D-MD), announced Friday that they would introduce legislation to implement the recommendation from the Government Accountability Office’s (GAO) recently released report on helicopter noise in the National Capital Region (NCR), according to a press release.