Upcoming Events, Dec. 20-Jan. 1

Illustration from FiveStone Church

Thursday, December 21

Source co-founder Mike Diegel’s birthday

Washington Revels-Carpe Diem December Community Sing, 531 Dale Dr., 6:30-9 p.m.

Winter Solstice Celebration, Takoma Park Library, 101 Philadelphia Ave., 6:30 p.m.

Friday, December 22

Holiday Party with DJ Tyzer, Margaret Schweinhaut Senior Center, 1000 Forest Glen Rd., noon-2 p.m.

Saturday, December 23

Massage Envy Wellness Weekend Reception, 955 Wayne Avenue, noon-6 p.m.

Hot Chocolate For Charity sale benefiting Alternative Gifts International, 1109 Highland Dr., 2-4 p.m.

Caroling Along Ethan Allen, 201 Ethan Allen Ave., 6-7:30 p.m.

Sunday, December 24

Massage Envy Wellness Weekend Reception, 955 Wayne Avenue, noon-6 p.m.

Monday, December 25

Christmas Day

Wednesday, December 27

Succulents with Sparkle Terrarium Class, Catylator Makerspace, 8121 Georgia Ave., Suite LL1, $25-$35, 6-7:30 p.m.

Friday, December 29

Winter Break Animation Workshop, Silver Spring Library, 900 Wayne Ave., 10:30-11:30 a.m.

Saturday, December 30

Winter Break Animation Workshop, Long Branch Library, 8800 Garland Ave., 1:30-2:30 p.m.

Sunday, December 31

New Beer’s Eve, Denizens Brewing Company, 1115 East-West Highway, $60, 9 p.m.-1 a.m.

Monday, January 1

New Year’s Day


Aenean Aliquam facilisis Donec quis ut commodo leo adipiscing quis, ut