Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Beginner Chinese Conversation: Celebrate Active Aging Week – Virtual Learn and Experience Basic Mandarin Conversatio

October 8 @ 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Free
  • Are you interested in learning and experiencing Chinese? Join us to learn Mandarin through fun and interactive practical conversation. Free introductory Chinese virtual program for Active Aging Week.

    No experience necessary. Non Chinese speakers are welcome. Please register as space is limited (Library card is not required for registration).

    Zoom link and Meeting ID will be emailed to registrants two days before the event.

    Join us in Zoom: Friday, October 8, 2021, 2:00 pm ET/1 pm CT/ 12:00 pm MT/11:00 am PT

    Or Dial In: +1 301 715 8592 US (Germantown)

    +1 253 215 8782 US (Tacoma)

    Looking for more fun things to do at MCPL?

    https://www.montgomerycountymd.gov/library/collection/online-resources.html#LanguageLearning

    Take a look at these resources for Language Learning. Don’t have a card right now? No worries! Find out how to Get a Library Card.

    Event link: https://mcpl.libnet.info/event/5558795

  • Because events are submitted by members of the community, Source of the Spring does not verify the accuracy of event submissions. Please contact the Event Organizer(s) for more information. Learn how to submit your event to our Community Events Calendar here.

  • Details

    Date:
    October 8
    Time:
    2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
    Cost:
    Free
    Website:
    https://mcpl.libnet.info/event/5558795
  • Sign up for our
    Free Email Newsletters!

    Stay connected to your community through our free email newsletters!
    Emails are delivered daily.

    We don’t spam! Read our privacy policy for more info.